SHEPHERD OF ANOTHER FLOCK

SHEPHERD OF ANOTHER FLOCK
By David Wilbourne

'Shh, new vicar might be listening . . .' As the newly appointed Vicar of Helmsley, David was looking forward to working in this picturesque market town, set in the beautiful Yorkshire countryside. Admittedly the vicarage, which dated back to the twelfth century, was extremely cold and damp. And not all of his parishioners were impressed by his new-fangled ways. But with the help of the irrepressible Father Bert, a retired cleric and one-time Tail End Charlie, David set about winning over the townsfolk. There was Lord Feversham, the local landowner who at times bore an unnerving resemblance to Henry VIII; fiery Ted, a retired chef who had fought with the Polish Free Army; Frank the singing shepherd, still working as he approached eighty, and redoubtable countrywoman Eva. All had stories of hardship and sacrifice, friendship and love. Charming and moving, Shepherd of Another Flock is a must-read for fans of authors like Gervase Phinn, James Herriot and Amanda Owen. A heartwarming tale that Yorkshire residents will love. This hardback book has 328 pages and measures: 22.5 x 14 x 3cm approx.
SHEPHERD OF ANOTHER FLOCK
Publisher: Sidgwick & Jackson
ISBN: 9780283072703
Category: BIOGRAPHY/AUTOBIOGRAPHY
First Published: 2017-04-06
Binding: Hardcover
Number of Pages: 336
Pack Size: 12
Original Retail Price: GBP 14.99
Our Price: GBP 3.99
VAT %: 0
  A further discount may be available for large orders, please enquire using the "more info" button below.
Back